Admissions

Admissions

Tokyo College of Music

TCM Admissions for 2019


Bachelor of Music Degree Programs                                                                  


”Autumn Audition & Written Examinations for International Students
 Examination dates for Vocal Music, Instrumental Music, CompositioniSong Writing Coursejand Music Education@Applicants: Sun.18 November 2018
 Examination dates for Composition (Movie and Broadcasting Music) and Conducting Applicants : Sat.17 - Sun.18 November 2018
 Examination dates for Composition (Artistic Music Course) and Composer-Pianist Course Applicants: Fri.16 - Sun.18 November 2018
 Examination dates for Composition (Popular Instrumental Course) Applicants:
Wed.14 November 2018

* Acquired at least N2 in the gJapanese Language Proficiency Test (JLPT)h during two years prior to the application.
@Contact: tcm-englishEtokyo-ondai.ac.jp

”Music-Liberal Arts major for April 2019 Admission (including for non-Japanese candidates)
Audition date: Sun.18 November 2018
[Sat. 17 ?Sun. 18 Nov. for Composition and Conducting practical skills tests]
(Application Period: Mon.1 - Fri.5 October 2018)
*Contact: mlaEtokyo-ondai.ac.jp

”February Audition & Written Examination
@Audition & Written Examination Dates: Sat.16 - Wed. 20 February 2019
@(Application Period: Tue. 15 - Sat.19 January 2019)
*Applicants must take National Center Test for University Admissions in January.
@Contact: tcm-englishEtokyo-ondai.ac.jp

”March Audition & Written Examination
@Audition & Written Examination Dates: Fri.15 -Sat. 16 March 2019
@(Application Period: Wed. 27 February - Fri. 1 March)
@Contact: tcm-englishEtokyo-ondai.ac.jp

”Music-Liberal Arts major [September 2019 Admission] (including for non-Japanese candidates)
 February auditions:
Audition dates: Sat.16 - Wed. 20 February 2019
(Application Period: Tue. 15 - Sat.19 January 2019)
 March auditions: Fri.15 -Sat. 16 March 2019
@(Application Period: Wed. 27 February - Fri. 1 March)
Contact: mlaEtokyo-ondai.ac.jp


yGraduate Schoolz
Please contact us at the addresses below if you are an international student or if you have work experience

Masterfs Degree Programs                                                                                                 

Admissions Guidance Day: Sat. 23 June, 2018 (16:00 ~ )
2019 Admission Guide is coming soon.

”Audition, Written Examination, and Interview dates: Fri. 23 - Mon. 26 November, 2018
Application period: Mon. 1- Tues. 9 October, 2018
Contact: daigakuinEtokyo-ondai.ac.jp

Doctoral Degree Programs                                                                                                  

Admissions Guidance Day: Thu. 4 October, 2018 (17:30`19:00)
2019 Admission Guide is now available.

Audition and Interview dates: Wed. 20 - Fri. 22 February, 2019
Application period: Tue. 8 - Fri. 18 January, 2019
Contact: tcmdocEtokyo-ondai.ac.jp

 

pagetop